The Zookeeper’s Wife Fandango gift card giveaway

The Zookeeper’s Wife starring Jessica Chastain (Zero Dark Thirty, The Help) and Daniel Brühl (Captain America: Civil War) opens in theaters on March 31.  I have a Fandango gift card to give away so you can go see to the inspiring story with someone who inspires you!

Based on a true story, The Zookeeper’s Wife portrays Antonina and Jan Żabiński, a Christian couple and zookeepers in Warsaw, Poland.  When the Germans invade and start World War II, Antonia and Jan refuse to stand-by in the face of so much suffering and persecution.  They join the resistance, and use the zoo as a hiding place and refuge to save hundreds of Jews from the Nazis – risking their own lives in the process.

The film focuses on courage and doing what is right in the face of danger. The true story also shows us an incredibly strong female protagonist.

In 1939 Poland, Antonina Żabińska and her husband, Dr. Jan Żabiński, have the Warsaw Zoo flourishing under his stewardship and her care.  When their country is invaded by the Germans, Jan and Antonina are stunned when they are forced to report to the Reich’s newly appointed chief zoologist, Lutz Heck.

To fight back on their own terms, the Żabińskis covertly begin working with the Resistance and put into action plans to save lives out of what has become the Warsaw Ghetto, with Antonina putting herself and even her children at great risk.

At a time when everyone lived in fear, Jan and Antonina refused to stand aside in the face of injustice – they resisted and stood against evil.  The State of Israel would later honor the Żabińskis as Righteous Among the Nations.

This film is a must see!

Watch the Trailer

Enter the giveaway
Win a $25 Fandango Gift Card!
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

 

About Commander in Chief At home

Erin is a military spouse and, sometimes temporarily single mom to 4 boys. She's a parenting coach, writer, teacher, special needs (Autism) mom, and much more.
This entry was posted in Giveaway, Product Review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Zookeeper’s Wife Fandango gift card giveaway

  1. I’d like to take my husband to see it.

    Name on rafflecopter: mami2jcn

    Like

  2. Kelly D says:

    I would take my mom to see this movie.

    Like

  3. Natalie says:

    I would love to take my mom to see this movie with me.

    Like

  4. Chrissy says:

    I would like to go see this movie with my husband!

    Like

  5. Nancy Loring says:

    I would be taking my best friend. she wold enjoy this movie just as much as me.

    Like

  6. Janice Cooper says:

    I would take my hubby to see this movie.

    Like

  7. Dina L says:

    I’m taking my dad to see the movie next week. He was born in Krakow, Poland and survived the Holocaust. It will be emotional for both of us, but we’d like to see it.

    Like

  8. shelly peterson says:

    I would take my friend to see this movie.

    Like

  9. shelly says:

    I’d take my husband.

    Like

  10. Thomas Murphy says:

    I would take my son to see this.

    Like

Comments are closed.