Shark Tank Invention Drop Stop Is Great In Theory and Practice + Giveaway

The inventor of Drop Stop®, a product featured on the TV show, Shark Tank, reached out to me to try out his product.  I’d seen the episode featuring Drop Stop and was eager to have the opportunity to use it in my car.  After all, I am a busy mom, often shuffling my four kids around for activities and appointments, and have been known to drop my phone into the dreaded black hole gap between my seat and the center console of my minivan, which we affectionately refer to as, The Family Ferrari.

dead end 2

The Family Ferrari, as seen in this post.

I never text or talk on the phone and drive, but will pick up the phone to check something at a long red light, and when I set it on the console, I sometimes miss and down it goes, into the abyss.

DROP STOP RETAIL PACKAGING (FRONT AND BACK)-1

I installed the two Drop Stops into the car as soon as they arrived.  It took only a minute and I could see, immediately, that these would definitely be an asset to my driving adventures, wherever they are.

Watch this funny video to see how Drop Stop® can keep you safe!

There are very few things a driver can do to protect themselves from accidents before the fact.  While car insurance can help in the aftermath – Drop Stop® is preventative.  As the parent of two teenagers, I can see how this will be a huge improvement to the design of the car when they are driving.  Teen brains are impulsive and often addicted to the connectivity of the phone.  If they were to drop the phone under the seat, they’d probably think it would be ok to reach down and try to find it while they drive, and the result could be tragic.  I highly recommend the product.

Drop Stop®, which is partnered with Shark Tank’s Lori Greiner was named Oprah.com‘s #1 way to declutter your car and is endorsed by various police departments and AAA as a must-have safety device to reduce driver distraction for all vehicles.  It’s designed to protect drivers of all ages in all Cars, Trucks, and SUVs.

Every single day, there are accidents and deaths reported in the news of people looking away from the road reaching for a fallen phone, or other items.  This is why Driver Distraction has now overtaken Drunk Driving as the #1 killer on the roads.

Enter to win a set of Drop Stops for your family’s safety!

About Commander in Chief At home

Erin is a military spouse and, sometimes temporarily single mom to 4 boys. She's a parenting coach, writer, teacher, special needs (Autism) mom, and much more.
This entry was posted in Giveaway, Product Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear how you feel about this. Leave a Comment

