Safees Giveaway

I suddenly feel more relaxed when my 14 year old, Zack, leaves the house for the bus stop at 6:30 in the morning, when it is still dark.  Johanna, the creator of Safees reflectors, contacted me and sent me some samples.  Now, each of my four boys wears one dangling from his back pack.

Did you know that wearing a reflector as a pedestrian can increase your visibility in traffic by up to 500 percent?  I didn’t, but I do now!

Johanna grew up in Sweden where children are taught to always wear a reflector.  Now living in the US Johanna searched for reflectors when her first child was born but was not able to find them readily available.  So she created Safees in an effort to help children in America be safer when they have to be outside in the dark.

We military families move often, sometimes to locations where it stays dark late and the sun rises late.  This is a great product for families like ours.

This video explains it all:

Johanna sent me reflectors to review and to give away.  The shapes we have are smiley faces, owl, cow, soccer ball and car.  My boys each chose his own safees to hang from his backpack.

Picture of Smiley Safees

I learned that reflectors should be worn at knee height (because that is where a car’s lights will shine.)  Also, free moving reflectors catch and reflect the most light, making them the most visible.

Safees come in a variety of designs and colors and cost about $5 each.  Seems pretty inexpensive to me when you think about the life it might save.

Because Johanna is so passionate about keeping kids safe, she gave me some safees to giveaway.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About Commander in Chief At home

Erin is a military spouse and, sometimes temporarily single mom to 4 boys. She's a parenting coach, writer, teacher, special needs (Autism) mom, and much more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear how you feel about this. Leave a Comment

