It’s Hot

The temperatures have risen above 100 degrees more times than I can count, already, this summer. It seems like everyone is wilting under the heat of it, but despite the massive storms we had last weekend, the grass is actually dying because of it all.

Everywhere I look, once beautifully green, manicured yards have faded and turned beige and brown. I have watered my own yard, using a basic sprinkler that rotates, back and forth across the grass, but it takes a lot of effort to move it around to cover all of the grass. Then I forget to shut it off, so my water bill is sure to be sky high this quarter.

You might be scratching your head as you read this, thinking that after all of the complaining I’ve done about cutting the grass, I should just be happy to not have to do it for now. But, I like having a nice yard and I miss it.

I notice, as I drive my boys to camp, through ritzy neighborhoods, that their yards don’t seem to suffer the same fate as ours and I realize that they must have sprinkler systems to keep their grass hydrated. I assumed that was out of my league until I discovered there are affordable lawn sprinkler systems.

Buying irrigation supplies does not have to break the bank!

I think Horatio will like the idea of putting in an irrigation system and it will be a good project for when he returns.

About Commander in Chief At home

Erin is a military spouse and, sometimes temporarily single mom to 4 boys. She's a parenting coach, writer, teacher, special needs (Autism) mom, and much more.
This entry was posted in Product Review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear how you feel about this. Leave a Comment

