Great Gifts

Jade, of Made By Jade, contacted me a few weeks ago to ask me to check out her etsy site.  She makes great gifts, including many items made with the different service’s camouflage fabrics.  She generously asked me if I’d like to have one of her custom made key fobs.  I checked out her site and jumped at the chance. Her creations are all so cute!

I had to think for a while to decide what I wanted embroidered on the Navy Camo fabric, but I decided to go with CINC Home (Commander In Chief at Home) on the front, and one large and four small hearts on the back, to symbolize Horatio and the four boys.  My personalized, custom made, key fob wristlet arrived this week and I love it!

Jade was incredibly helpful when I asked some questions and she made and shipped the key fob very quickly, so I didn’t have to wait long.  This is very important to an instant gratification kind of person like myself.

Carrying my keys on my new creation by Jade is a concrete reminder that my husband is close to me in spirit, if not locale.  The fob fits over my wrist, so I can keep my keys close but still be hands free when I have other things to manage, which is almost always.

I love her other creations, too.  The Daddy’s Princess purse is adorable!  If I had daughters, rather than sons, I’d definitely get them these, even if I had four girls!

You can create your own key fob or hand bag, choosing from her fabrics.  I think they are great ways to physically remain close to a deployed spouse or parent.

I highly recommend shopping with Jade for gifts for yourself, birthdays, farewell gifts or any other special occasion.  Everything is affordable and I can’t think of a better way to show a friend, whose husband is deployed, that you are thinking of her and appreciate HER service.  Or, during this season of PCS moves, a key fob would make a great going away gift to a friend.  She can put her new keys on it and think of you whenever she goes out!

Jade’s creations are a great way to show you care.  Check out her site, there are all kinds of items, not just military themed ones.

About Commander in Chief At home

Erin is a military spouse and, sometimes temporarily single mom to 4 boys. She's a parenting coach, writer, teacher, special needs (Autism) mom, and much more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Great Gifts

  1. Pingback: Made By Jade Giveaway! | The Deployment Diatribes

  2. sara.fader says:

    I love Made by Jade! I really love my clutch that she made for me and I really want a key FOB!!

    Like

I'd love to hear how you feel about this. Leave a Comment

