Light The Hidden Things- a novel about PTSD

Here is a guest post from my friend, author, Don McQuinn:

Erin has very generously offered me a chance to address her friends. I’d like to call your attention to a book called Light The Hidden Things. I particularly want to talk to military spouses because the story features a veteran dealing with PTSD. Obviously, as the writer, I hope it is entertaining.  More, though, I hope to emphasize how the women who support returning vets have a unique capability for getting them past the damages of this near-epidemic problem.

The professional help available is magnificent; admirable people in every respect. But nothing compares to the love and compassion of a woman by one’s side when something like PTSD strikes. Her hand on your shoulder is worth more than all the medicines and degrees in the world. I want women to read the book because I hope it will help them realize their strength in the matter. I guess I’ve written a love story. I never did anything like that before. All I can tell you is I hope you’ll enjoy it. And that your friend, Erin’s, kindness is the best.

About Commander in Chief At home

Erin is a military spouse and, sometimes temporarily single mom to 4 boys. She's a parenting coach, writer, teacher, special needs (Autism) mom, and much more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear how you feel about this. Leave a Comment

