Trooppaws: a sweet puppy

This is a guest post by Marlene Sapoff of Trooppaws:

“Six years ago I read an article in the New York Times about a woman who was baking cookies for the troops. It really touched me and I thought I would like to do that.  I love to bake and what a great way to support the troops.

So, I contacted the cookie lady@ TreatTheTroops.org  for advice, and as they say, the rest is history.

Some 47,000 cookies later and I’m still baking. The troops and military families have always had a special place in my heart, now more than ever.
I now also run a company called, Trooppaws.  I am a High School Fashion teacher in a part of New Jersey that used to have many factories and manufacturing plants. I am always looking for donations for the school because it is in a very urban environment  and there is not a lot of extra cash for the parents to spend on supplies. I came across a factory that manufactures uniforms for the military.

The idea then came to me to create cute little dogs from the materials and my company, Trooppaws, grew.

The dogs are all made out of the authentic military fabric and are so special for military friends and families. They are a very unique because of the special detailing . They are made in the USA in a stuffed animal factory that has been in business for over 50 years. The clear pocket on the front allows you to personalized it with a picture of your special troop.


We are also donating a portion of the proceeds  to the Folds of Honor Foundation and Treat The Troops.”

About Commander in Chief At home

Erin is a military spouse and, sometimes temporarily single mom to 4 boys. She's a parenting coach, writer, teacher, special needs (Autism) mom, and much more.
This entry was posted in Product Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

